Trust Deed

The Trust Deed which established the FEUT comprises:

The main body of the Deed, which covers the purpose of the Trust, Trustees’ powers, responsibilities and duties, liability, indemnity clauses, and the windup of the Trust;
The first schedule, which further details the Trustees’ powers;
The second schedule, which sets out the rules on appointing Trustees, and
The third schedule, which sets out the meeting rules and other procedural matters.

Download the Forestry Emission Unit Trust Deed here.